La référence des professionnels
des communications et du design

Promising projects

Cliquez ici pour voir toutes les photos

Last week Canadian Architect magazine announced the 10 winners of the 2007 Awards of Excellence, three of whom are from Montréal. These awards, given annually since 1968, recognize quality architectural projects still in the design stage.

The jury was composed of Renée Daoust (Daoust Lestage, Montréal), Jonathan Kearns (Kearns Mancini Architects, Toronto) and Mark Ostry (Acton Ostry Architects, Vancouver).

Amongst the Montréal winners were Saucier + Perrotte Architectes in collaboration with Marc Boutin Architect of Calgary for the National Mountain Centre in Canmore, Alberta; Menkès Shooner Dagenais Letourneux Architectes for their project De Bleury/De Maisonneuve; and the consortium of Marosi + Troy, Jodoin Lamarre Pratte et associés architectes and Architecture Labbé et associés for the Université de Sherbrooke project on the Longueuil campus.

The seven other winners were:
- Bélanger, Beauchemin, Morency Architectes, Anne Vallières Architecte and Gianpiero Moretti for the îlot des palais in Québec City;
- Patkau Architects for Peterson/Munck House on Quadra Island in B.C.;
- Marc Boutin Architect for the Calgary Centre for Global Community;
- Nelson Kwong Architect for 63_B in Toronto;
- Plant Architect, Shore Tilbe Irwin & Partners, Peter Lindsay Schaudt Landscape Architecture and Adrian Blackwell Urban Projects for the Nathan Phillips Square Revitalization Project in Toronto;
- Teeple Architects for 60 Richmond Street East in Toronto;
- Architects Alliance for 31A Parliament Street in Toronto's Distillery District.

Translation by Jennifer Edwards